Getting Started / Why Blog?

I have pondered doing a travel blog for years, but allowed too many excuses to keep me from getting started. So, no more excuses.

My goal is to provide information about  trips I have taken, along with tips in case you ever want to follow in my footsteps. I hope my travels will encourage you to take the leap and travel yourself with a group, a friend or even alone. I’m also looking forward to having another format besides my website to post images and videos from my adventures. Since I often see articles in the news about my past destinations, I will include links to those when possible.

So let’s get started. I hope you find this blog enjoyable and helpful to your own future travels.  I also welcome those that just like to live vicariously through those that suffer from wonderlust.

I encourage comments that will add to the reader’s enjoyment and knowledge.

Gina

One thought on “Getting Started / Why Blog?

Leave a Reply

